Untitled Document

Healthy Dog Life Healthy Dog Life Healthy Dog Life

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 4 pound Yorkies

Thanks

4 pound Yorkies

Anyone out there have a very small yorkie?

SIS
    Thanks

Hi Tinkles , I am a newbie also . I have a little female ( Maddie ) who will be 1 yr old next month . She is 3 lb 6 oz and runs our household . We came so close to losing her last week . She came down with HGE and spend three days on intravenous fluids and antibiotics , is home now and doing great . ( I am still recovering ) Any one who has a small breed dog should check out this diease .

Thanks
    Hi Tinkles and SIS -

I have two yorkies - well actually, they have me :-). Our Biggie just turned 3 and loves to play ball. He is a better retriever than the Labs we used to have. He weighs about 10 lbs and I just can't seem to get that extra couple pounds off him. I think my mistake was in naming him. He was a 3 lb puppy then but he grew into his name. The other love of my life is Cricket who is a 4 lb two year old Princess. She is definitely in charge of this household. I would very much like to have another Yorkie and I prefer the smaller ones as they are easier for me to pick up. She loves to be held and is a real cuddler and she makes me laugh every day.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by SIS View Post
    Hi Tinkles , I am a newbie also . I have a little female ( Maddie ) who will be 1 yr old next month . She is 3 lb 6 oz and runs our household . We came so close to losing her last week . She came down with HGE and spend three days on intravenous fluids and antibiotics , is home now and doing great . ( I am still recovering ) Any one who has a small breed dog should check out this diease .
    Hi Maddie, What is HGE? We have just one problem, stress with vomiting I guess.....No doctor knows. Has had every test. So, ever so often, she stops eatting and vomits. Then we go and get a couple of shots.........calms down and is fine in 8 hours. Tinkles

Thanks